Can’t get enough of…Loleatta Holloway

“I’m ringin’ your bellllll ding dong ding.” Can’t stop dancing to this!

Did you ever perform at the Studio 54 and other clubs like that?

“Oh yes, but the Paradise Garage was my home. Everybody know… I worked the Paradise Garage before Larry Levan was even there… I worked the Paradise Garage when they didn’t even have a stage. When I worked the Paradise Garage they had tables for me to stand on. Seriously they had tables and… they grew and they grew and they grew… I worked there at least 5 to 6 times a year. So that was like home for me. Nothing can compare to the Paradise Garage. NOTHING!”

DOWNLOAD: “Seconds (Special Club Version)”

P.S. Another reason why I like this song is that I believe she says: “I’m starving for just one more of smidgin’ of your love.”

Leave a Reply

